News and views from north Bristol's urban village

Friday, 18 January 2008

Bristol MPs and Guantanamo Bay

Amnesty International have been circulating a petition to MPs in recent weeks inviting them to express their commitment to the closure of the Guantanamo Bay detention centre in Cuba.

Here's how Bristol MPs responded to the petition.

Signed and returned
  • Roger Berry MP (Kingswood)
  • Dr Douglas Naysmith MP (Bristol North West)
  • Steven Webb MP (Northavon)
  • Stephen Williams MP (Bristol West)

Not returned
  • Kerry McCarthy (Bristol East)
  • Dawn Primarolo (Bristol South)
  • Dan Norris (Wansdyke)
  • Liam Fox (Woodspring)

You can get free and unbiased information about your MP at They Work for You - including how they have voted, what they are saying in Parliament and how to contact them. It's a long overdue and very welcome web site.

If you enjoyed this post, get free updates by email or RSS.

No comments:

Site Meter